Since 2004 we've been holding our annual International Music Competition, unique in many ways. The event is addressed to the students as well as young artists on the threshold of an international career. In the last 14 years The Competition has attracted the attention of both Serbian and foreign musical population with its traditional, yet open attempt to reconcile the clashes between the and flexible attitude towards music and its traditional and modern approach with the appearance of artists of all ages, education and interests. More than 8000 competitors from Serbia and abroad that took part in the competition, the jury of experts made up of distinguished pedagogues and performers from Serbia and abroad (Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedoina, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine...), the welcoming attitude of the hosts speak highly of the organisation and content of this competition. The quality of conditions the organisers provide for the visitors and competitors guarantee a pleasant stay in one of the most beautiful cities in this part of Europe. It was the organisers’ intention from the very beginning to make this competition an unforgettable and comprehensive artistic and social experience.

Competition Stats

The 2018 Jury A—Z

The Jury will comprise renowned artists and outstanding pedagogues

Piano & Piano Duo

Vovka Ashkenazy, Milana Chernyavska, Vladimir Cvijić, Srdjan Dalagija, Gligor Gelebešev, Lovre Marušić, Jokut Mihailović, Borivoje Mladenović, Teresa Trevisan

Wind & Brass Instruments

Branislav Aksin, Anđela Bratić, Paolo Calligaris, Jozsef Csikota, Marija Đurđević, Bunford Gabor, Dejan Gavrić, Jure Gradišnik, Matej Grahek, Petra Horvat, Carlo Jans, Ljubiša Jovanović, Lazar Kondić, Dragan Lazić, Laura Levai Aksin, Iva Lubomirova, Mihael Paar, Weronika Partyka, Jasna Petrović, Ognjen Popović, Vladimir Puškaš, Petar Ristić, Milan Radić, Bojan Vukelić, Marin Zokić, Andrej Zupan, Matej Zupan

Chamber Ensembles

Aleksandar Burkert, Igor Coretti Kuret, Maja Rajković, Tomislav Špoljar


We are proud to announce the members of the Competition Jury where world renowned artists and pedagogues

Peter-Lukas Graf, András Adorján, Marianne Henkel-Adorján, Stanko Arnold, Lev Pupis, Paolo Taballione (video), Cezary Traczewski, Nataša Veljković, Daniel Rivera, Nevena Popović, Susanna Spaemann, Liudmila Sinagovskaya, Martin Kasík, Rustam Shaykhutdinov, Jakša Zlatar...


Under patronage of
Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia Supported by
Ministry of Culture and Information of the Republic of Serbia
City of Belgrade